Verb prompts

I’ve been wanting to post for so long, but either lack of time or lack of photographed knitting kept me from it. I decided to “break the seal” with this verb prompting post I have seen on other blogs. More knitting to come soon!
Making: I have several WIPS – crochet embellishments needed for a baby dress, a cabled hat I lost my place in the pattern with, and a new accessories pattern book just landed on my door step. So many fun things to do, so little time spent doing them. 🙂
Cooking : Grilled veggies. Actually Chris is cooking them, but I am really enjoying them. 🙂
Drinking : Kombucha! Ginger and grape.  I love that stuff so much.
Reading: Shantaram by Gregroy David Roberts. It’s great to read a book paced for the long haul. I’m in the last few pages. Join me on GoodReads!
Wanting: A make-up brush of exceptional price and dubious performance, but none the less, I wants it.
Playing: I need a new game. I play Tetris on my phone every night on the train.
Wasting: Hours on Youtube. Too much time really. I have made a decisive effort to step away from all my technology gadgets.
Wishing: There were more hours in a day, days in a week, and weeks in a year. Trite but true.
Enjoying: Our backyard, and the fun time with friends this summer.
Waiting: For the labour day long weekend so I can be camping my with Connie-girl and baby Violet.
Liking: The summer weather! It’s usually rainy in Vancouver. It’s like a real summer out there.
Wondering:  What the next home repair should be. But then, the floors for downstairs aren’t even installed yet.
Loving:  My new potted plants in the yard. I love me some succulents.
Hoping: I get a surgery appointment sooner rather than later.
Marvelling:  At how quickly kids grow. Can you just slow down a bit already? Sheesh. Aunty Violet can barely get the sweaters out.
Needing: Some yoga. I feel like I am made of lumber lately.
Smelling:  I usually avoid fragrances, but lately I have dabbled a little (although guiltily): Elizabeth and James Nirvana White is what I’m wearing.
Wearing: Jeans, as per usual
Knowing:  It’s true what they say about age and doubt.
Thinking: Mostly the running lists of things that need to be done both for work and at home.
Opening: Outlander by Diana Gibaldan for a second read before the series debuts. I am really excited, and a bit nervous. I hope they do a good job with it.
Giggling: Usually at Chris.
Feeling: A bit tired honestly. The heat is keeping me up late, and my stiff muscles wake me up early.
4 thoughts on “Verb prompts

  1. Isabel

    Hi Violet! I just stumbled across your lovely blog. I like how you called this post ‘Verb prompts’. Down in Australia we seem to call it ‘Taking Stock’. I got the idea from http://www.meetmeatmikes.com and recently did a Taking Stock: March post over on my blog http://www.nanjingnian.com. It’s a fun way to get an insight into someone’s life. I hope you get your surgery appointment soon, and that the rain in Vancouver stays away. How good is Shantaram? I remember reading it about 10 years ago (ah!), maybe it’s time for a re-read. And may I ask what they say about age and doubt? I’d love to know. x Isabel

    Reply
    1. gypsyfusion Post author

      Shantaram is a wonderful book! I think it’s a book worth re-reading.
      Maybe what “they” say was really what my father said. He liked to tell me that I should go out and conquer the world, “while I was young and knew it all.” Which sounds sarcastic, but what he meant was doubt creeps in with wisdom, and nothing seems black and white anymore. I find I have more questions now than ever, and have learned that I never have all the information I need to stand so firmly in one mind set.
      I love your blog. Knitting AND travel – my two favourite things! I look forward to reading more.

      Reply
      1. Isabel

        Yes – fathers can be wise can’t they. When I was 19, my Dad told me that ‘he hadn’t led a very adventurous life – a good life, a safe life, a comfortable life, but not risky’ and his advice to me was to take risks and have adventures. So I’m trying to do that. I like people who doubt things…nothing is ever really clear cut, is it? Happy blogging, I’ll be following along from China 🙂

Leave a Reply

